Europe Masters

Erasmus Mundus Scholarship 2020/21

Written by Liam

Erasmus Mundus is a Highly rated international study program that is offered by a group of European higher education institutions. The program awards European funded scholarships to the outstanding international students applying under annual selection rounds.

The study program duration is from 12 to 24 months, and the scholarship covers the participation costs to the Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree including tuition fees, insurance, laboratory or library coasts, and any other cost that is required to participate in the chosen master’s degree.

In order to receive this financial aid, the applicant must to first be admitted onto one of the courses and the study must take place in at least two of the Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degrees program countries.

The Erasmus Mundus Scholarship for Masters in Europe Fall 2021 admission is now open. The deadlines differ from a program to another. The chosen candidates will Study Each Semester in a different country and in a different university they will as well do a Part-time internship as a Training in Different countries.

Different Types of EMJMD Scholarships:

There are two different EMMC scholarships that can be awarded to master’s students:

Category A scholarships: they can be awarded to master students coming from a thirdcountry, not a resident of any of the 27 European union member states, Iceland, Norway or Liechtenstein, nor have carried out their main activity (studies, training, or work) for more than 12 months over the last five years in one of these countries, and who are selected by EMMC consortia.

Category B scholarships can be awarded to European master’s students and any other nonEuropean master’s student selected by EMMC but who do not fulfill the Category A criteria defined above.

If a student fulfills the eligibility criteria for both categories A and B (a student with double nationality for example) he should select a category, as they have the right to only benefit from one category of scholarship

How To Apply:

Applicants should first consult the online catalog of EMJMD and go through each program to see which program they will fit in and contact the consortium offering the Master Course to get more information on the courses and application procedures.

Each program has a specific application form, usually done on the website of the European Commission, and in some cases on the website of the National Agencies.

To know more about the web forms application process, check this website: https://ec.europa.eu/programmes/erasmus-plus/resources/web-forms-application-process_en.

You’ll find a step-by-step guide that will show you how to use the form.

Selection Criteria:

  • Students are selected for the scholarships based on the following criteria:
  • Student with a first higher education degree
  • Academic excellence and potential
  • Language skills
  • Motivation
  • Recommendations’ letters
  • Work experience and qualifications
  • In some cases, candidates can be asked to attend an interview in person, via skype or telephone

About the author